hostant.blogg.se

Microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 zoom
Microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 zoom




microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 zoom

Google PacmanĪlso, the vertical home/end key cluster is unsettling. There's a big distance between the up and down arrow keys, very bad. The new arrow key arrangement sucked major. The Microsoft Natural Keyboard Elite, introduced in 1998, discontinued around 2014. This is one rare instance where Apple's innovation failed but Microsoft succeeds.Īpple Adjustable Keyboard 1993 Microsoft Natural Keyboard Elite The ergonomic keyboard revolution is due to Microsoft.Īpple made one a year before, but failed.

Microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 zoom mac os x#

Popularity quickly, selling over 600,000 per month at its peak.Īs with most Microsoft keyboards, software (Microsoft IntelliType) is bundled for both Mac OS X and Windows, allowing users to customize the function keys and modify keys fairly extensively. Was the first widely available sub-$100 offering. It was designed for Microsoft by Ziba Design.Īlthough it was not the first ergonomic keyboard, it This keyboard made ergonomic keyboard popular, and also innovative is The Microsoft Natural Keyboard, introduced in 1994. I keep a spare on on hand now in my hardware closet for "when" one goes bad on me, I can replace it immediately and not have to wait (and I know I will too).The Microsoft Natural keyboard, a revolution in keyboard. I don't know why they can't make these keyboards like they did back then. I used that keyboard for about 6 years and never rubbed any keys blank, or it skipped a beat. Prior to this line of keyboards, I had the old cream color Microsoft natural keyboard with black letters. Overall Review: I will still continue to use these keyboards for as long as they make them, just because they are that comfortable for me to use. You'll have blank keys within 6 months (if you're a heavy typer like myself). You'll just be working one day and a half dozen or so keys stop working. Apparently random circuits go out which affect a number of keys accross the keyboard.I've thrown 2 out from keys dying, and 1 needs to be thrown out because 80% of the keys have no markings. I've used these keyboards for about 5 years now. Best keyboard feel I've ever used.Īdditional program buttons and customizable buttons is nice.Ĭons: Reliability. Overall Review: You'll never use another. I use the F keys as F keys, not as the alternate functions, so I'd prefer the F label to be on top of the key instead of the front, to make it easier to read.Īlso, the number 6 key is on the left hand, which is a change that took some getting used to. The mute and calculator keys are handy (reassign the calc to a better program), but I only occasionally remember to use the other keys up top. I don't use the new keys above the numeric pad, just out of lack of habit, but I love that the six insert/home/etc keys are in the standard configuration (some extended keyboards are rotating the arrangement). Whether you use anything else, the key press alone is reason enough to use this. Your fingers will literally feel like they are gliding as you type. But beyond the ergonomics, the key pressing is so smooth, it's amazing. The downward angle keeps my wrists straight, the palms rests are comfortable, and now I use the little back key in front as a habit - can't go back.

microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 zoom

I have a bit of carpal tunnel, and have used a split keyboard for years. Pros: This is by far the best keyboard I have ever used. If you do a lot of typing, you owe it to your wrists and hands to try this thing out. Construction quality isn't bad, and the keyboard seems durable, but I do worry that the rubber domes will wear out faster than I would like them to. However, I have always had issues with function keys, and I did not purchase this keyboard for the function keys. And still, they only work on the rarest of occasions. The keyboard has a lot of function keys, but I had a rather difficult time actually getting them to work. It took me a while to get used to the keyboard, but I now really like it. Rather than being raked toward you, the keys slope down as you go up the keyboard. It feels very natural to rest your hands on. In terms of ergonomics, this keyboard is really nice. I was not expecting much from it, but I ended up being pleasantly surprised. At normal price, it is still a pretty good deal. Overall Review: I got this keyboard at a greatly reduced price as a Shell Shocker deal. Cons: - Difficult to get Function Keys to work






Microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 zoom