hostant.blogg.se

Ronnie milsap songs cd
Ronnie milsap songs cd





ronnie milsap songs cd

Your biography reads something like a parable. GREENE: That is an important lyric for you - was blind and now I see. I once was lost but now I'm found, was blind but now I see. MILSAP: (Singing) Amazing grace, how sweet the sound, that saved a wretch like me. GREENE: Let's listen to some of your voice on that song. You get enough love around you to where you're not afraid to find yourself, to find my own voice from my heart, you know, on these songs. MILSAP: The main thing for me, David, was to have enough love around you so the musicians that were picked for the sessions had been playing with me in Nashville for 30 years - same producer. People have heard it in church on Sunday mornings people have heard it in a lot of other places.

ronnie milsap songs cd

Well, you have a song like "Amazing Grace," that has been played in so many churches. And I didn't have to Braille the lyrics out to very many except the new ones that we had to do. And most of us, that's the first place we ever sang before an audience, was in church.Īnd I just - those songs were indelible in my memory. I found out, you know, it goes back to when you're a child and singing in church. But most of these songs, David, it's incredible. But as long as I was chasing the mainstream part of what I was doing, most record companies did not want to change that. MILSAP: I think this idea has been brewing for probably 30 years. GREENE: Well, you've had quite a successful career in this country music category. And Ronnie Milsap joins me in our New York studios. GREENE: "Then Sings My Soul: 24 Favorite Hymns and Gospel Songs" features two CDs worth of traditional tunes, like "Swing Down Chariot" - right there - also "I'll Fly Away" and "What a Friend We Have In Jesus," as well as some contemporary gospel songs. Rock me, Lord, rock me, Lord, calm and easy. RONNIE MILSAP (Singer): (Singing) Why don't you swing down, sweet chariot, stop and let me ride swing down chariot and stop and let me ride. (Soundbite of song, "Swing Down Chariot") But on this latest CD, he turns his attention to gospel tunes. Multiple Grammy award-winning singer Ronnie Milsap has had more than 40 number one hit singles over his long country music career.







Ronnie milsap songs cd